Euregio location

Welcome to the website of the Chambers of Commerce Euregio Meuse-Rhine

With its three EU member states, three languages and five regions, the Meuse-Rhine Euroregion is often referred to as the European Union in a microcosm. It has long been familiar with cross-border cooperation.

Aachen, Eupen, Hasselt, Liège and Maastricht are part of the Euregion Meuse-Rhine with more than 3,8 million residents and more than 280.000 companies.

Nevertheless, a great deal remains to be done. Meuse-Rhine is not only endowed with a glorious natural environment and all the assets necessary for today’s tourism; it is also imbued with the spirit of modern enterprise and is home to a large number of companies, covering a broad spectrum of business endeavor.

The four cooperating Chambers of Commerce (IHK Aachen, IHK Eupen-Malmedy-St. Vith, CCI Liege-Namur-Verviers, Voka-Kamer van Koophandel Limburg) in the Euregion Meuse-Rhine, the Stichting Structuur Versterkende Projecten Zuid-Limburg and LIOF want to promote the international trade and entrepreneurship in this region and want to support companies in their business activities.

This website provides you with a lot of information, the better to inform you about this special market and to enable you to respond to the opportunities it offers. This is our way of developing linkage among the region’s economic structures and thus providing synergies beneficial to both local and inbound business.

We have also provided the addresses of various organizations able to assist you in understanding the Euregion Meuse-Rhine and you will also find the addresses of the Chambers of Commerce, which remain at your service.